The table below shows all school staff in alphabetical order, the departments in which they teach (where applicable) and any special responsibilities held.


Mr D HookerSciencePrincipal

School Leaders

Mr J AmpsDesign & TechnologyAssociate School Leader
Mr D BelshawHistory
Vice Principal - Teaching Standards
Mrs S BornesDrama
Associate School Leader
Ms L McDonaghEnglishSenior Leader - Pastoral
Ms K NewtonEnglishDirector of Literacy
Mr T PearceMathematicsDirector of Achievment
Ms P SymondsEnglishSenior Leader - Pastoral
Mr R WoolastonEnglish
Director of Standards

Teaching Staff

Ms M BernardScienceTeacher of Science
Mr J BrownlowScienceHead of Science
Ms K CaminaEnglishTeacher of English
Ms Ana CotteeModern Foreign LanguagesTeacher of Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs K DrummondMusicTeacher of Music
Ms S EamesScienceTeacher of Science
Mr T EndyScienceSecond in Science
Ms C GraingerMediaTeacher of Media
Mrs J HalcarzGeography
Religious Studies
Teacher of Humanities
Mrs N HallDesign & TechnologyTeacher of Design & Technology
Ms C HawkesEnglishHead of English
Mr B HollidayHistory
Religious Studies
Teacher of Humanities
Ms N HussainMathematicsHead of Maths
Mr C JohnsonArtHead of Art
Ms A KamalMathematicsTeacher of Maths
Ms T KhanMathematicsTeacher of Maths
Mrs L KingPhysical EducationHead of Year 8
Miss J KinghamSocial Sciences
Physical Education
Teacher of PE
Mrs T L'EnfantVocationalHead of Vocational
Mr P LeathamArtTeacher of Art
Mr J MaidenMathematicsTeacher of Maths
Mr G McGaugheyEnglishTeacher of English
Ms B MielnichukEnglishTeacher of English
Mr J NichollsEnglishTeacher of English
Ms M OsbourneReligious Studies
Head of Humanities
Mr R PowellPhysical EducationDeputy Head of Physical Education
A RezaeiEnglishTeacher of English
Mr L SuttonPhysical EducationHead of Year 7
Mr R TappPhysical EducationHead of Year 11
Mr D VickersMathematicsTeacher of Maths
Mr R WalmsleyPhysical EducationHead of Physical Education
Mr J WeedonHistoryTeacher of Humanities
Mr W ZafarICTHead of IT/Computer Science

Support Staff

Ms P BaileyVocationalVocational Technician
Mrs H BarkerArtArt Technician
Ms T BharmalMid-day Supervisor
Mr D BlackwoodLearning SupportStudent Welfare Officer for Year 11
Mr P BrierleySite Manager (GB)
Mrs M CheethamDesign & TechnologyDesign & Technology Technician
Mr S ChungICT Services Technician
Ms J DaySite Services Assistant
Mr S DraskovicSite Services Assistant
Ms N DuffieldLearning SupportBehaviour Manager
Ms C DunneLearning SupportLead Teaching Assistant
Ms J EatonModern Foreign LanguagesEAL Teaching Assistant
Ms L EwartSenior Librarian
Ms M FoxMid-day Supervisor
Ms M GillLearning SupportBehaviour Manager
Ms M HafeezMultimedia Resource Assistant
Ms M HallStudent Welfare Officer for Year 9
Ms C HarrisMid-day supervisor
Mr T HarrisLearning SupportStudent Welfare Office for Year 7
Mr M HassellSite Manager (SR)
Ms N HussainLearning SupportTeaching Assistant
Mr A KestevenPhysical EducationPerformance & PE Technician
Ms S MortonStudent Welfare Officer for Year 8
Mr I NaveedEALSessional Language Support
Ms S SaleemMid-day Supervisor
Mr J SimpsonLearning SupportCover Supervisor
Ms A SouthernAssistant Librarian
Ms H ThorpeLearning SupportAssistant SENCO
Mr J WardleAttendance Improvement Officer
Ms A WatsonSafeguarding Interventions Officer
Ms J WattersonLearning SupportTeaching Assistant
Ms A WendaEALEAL Teaching Assistant
Ms C WilsonStudent Welfare Officer for Year 10
Ms K YatesTeaching Assistant

Admin Staff

Mrs A AliReceptionist
Mrs M BodenReceptionist
Mrs E GreavesPA to the Principal
Ms H LongstaffeExams and Data Officer
Ms Shirley McCluskieOffice Manager
Ms H WouldData and Cover Officer
Ms K WraggReceptionist

June 2017


View the calendar in full

Latest News

View more news stories