Quick Links

Useful Links



Mr A Smith Principal

School Leaders

Ms E Loj Vice Principal - Systems and Processes
Ms H Heath Vice Principal - Teaching and Learning
Ms K Newton  Assistant Principal - Personal Development
Ms M Osbourne Assistant Principal - Teaching, Learning and Initial Teaching Training
Mr M Irons Assistant Principal - Behaviour and Attitudes

Teaching Staff

Mr C Johnson  Head of Creative & Performing Arts Faculty
Ms J Fielding Head of Design & Technology
Ms L Ewart Teacher of Art
Ms R Page Teacher of Art
Mr R Bridge

Teacher of Design & Technology

Ms J Uttley

Teacher of Drama

Mr B Lee

Teacher of Music

Ms C Hawkes Head of English & MFL Faculty 
Ms A Borges Da Silva Head of MFL
Ms B Brownlow Key Stage 3 Manager English
Ms R Hughes Key Stage 4 Manager English
Ms R Armoo-Kodwo Teacher of English
Ms N Davis Teacher of English
Ms M Mentex Teacher of English
Mr D Purcaru Teacher of English

Ms E Tiddy

Teacher of English

Mr J Wardle

Teacher of English - Achievement Lead Year 11

Ms D Cooke

Teacher of Spanish

Ms A Gonzales Castillo

Teacher of Spanish
Mr B Dickson Head of Maths
Mr J Maiden Head of Maths
Mr W Zafar Head of IT / Computer Science
Ms E Fowler Teacher of Maths
Mr C Haverkamp Teacher of Maths
Ms M Kaur Teacher of Maths
Ms T Khan Teacher of Maths
Mr R Maqsood Teacher of Maths
Mr J McQuiggin Teacher of Maths
Mr T Palmer Teacher of Maths
Ms C Summers Teacher of Maths
Mr M Whittingham Teacher of Maths
Mr A Yeter Teacher of IT
Mr S White Head of Science & PE Faculty
Ms K Pinnington Head of PE
Ms K Hayler Key Stage 3 Manager Science
Ms M Bernard Key Stage 4 Manager Science
Mr M Blindt Teacher of Science
Ms E Charamlambous Teacher of Science
Mr A Davies Teacher of Science
Ms C Gardiner Teacher of Science
Ms J Parker Teacher of Science
Ms H Smallwood Teacher of Science
Mr R Cumberlidge Teacher of PE - Achievement Lead Year 7
Mr M Stewart Teacher of PE
Mr R Wood Teacher of PE
Humanities & Social Sciences
Ms M Osbourne Head of Humanities
Mr J Weedon Head of Geography
Mr D Thorpe Head of History
Ms C Fell Teacher of Geography
Mr J Simpson Teacher of Geography
Ms I Hampson-Smith Head of RSE / Teacher of History
Mr A O'Byrne-Lynch Teacher of History / Achievement Lead Year 8
Ms D Sacre Teacher of History
Ms C Bird Teacher of Social Sciences

Support Staff

Cover Supervisors
Ms R Adlam Cover Supervisor
Mr S Noake Cover Supervisor
Mr T Harris Achievement Lead - Year 9
Ms S Morton Achievement Lead - Year 10
Ms S Chapman Integration Manager
Ms N Duffield Behaviour Manager
Ms M Gill Behaviour Manager
Mr C Ciubotariu Behaviour Manager
Mr K Heaphy Behaviour Manager
Mr C Ogunlade Behaviour Manager
Ms R Barratt Dean of Students
Mr V Iqbal Dean of Students
Ms N Lawrence Dean of Students
Mr J Lever Dean of Students
Ms K Swann Dean of Students
Ms H Houston Dean of Students
Ms S Lang Attendance Improvement Officer
Mr Lewis-Gordon Family Support Worker Team Leader
Ms S Regan Family Support Worker
Ms J Eaton EAL Teaching Assistant - Level 2
Ms H Franklin-Chan EAL Teaching Assistant
Ms H Ganly EAL Teaching Assistant
Ms P Gill EAL Teaching Assistant
Ms B Hemm Teacher of SEN
Ms A Nesbitt Teacher of SEN
Ms M Tomlinson Teaching Assistant with SEN responsibility
Ms K Jaspal Teaching Assistant
Ms L Morley Teaching Assistant - Grade 2
Mr J New Teaching Assistant
Ms J Watterson Teaching Assistant - Grade 2
Ms A Southern Library Co-ordinator
Mr A McCafferty Careers Leader

Admin Staff

Ms L Southwood PA to Principal
Ms C Herbert Examinations & Data Manager
Ms R Bergin HR Advisor
Mr C Paschevici Business Manager
Ms M Hafeez Learning Resource Assistant
Ms M Boden Finance Administrator/Receptionist
Ms T Churchill Admin Assistant/Receptionist
Ms H Gowing Admin and Data Assistant
Ms K Lees Fixed Term Admin Assistant/Receptionist
Ms R Newman-Morley Fixed Term Admin Assistant
Ms C Shaw Receptionist
Ms R Shawwa Administrative Assistant
Ms K Wragg Administrator/Receptionist

Hourly Paid Staff

Ms A Reis Conde Language Tutor
Ms V Pivcevic English Tutor


Mr A Winter Academy Technician
Ms C Ianssen Science Technician / Multimedia, Website & Design
Mr L Page-Curwood Science Technician Apprentice
Mr S Chung IT Technician
Mr A Shelley  Estates Manager 
Mr R Binch Site Manager
Ms J Day  Site Service Assistant 
Ms J Day  Cleaner and Estates Assistant