Quick Links

Useful Links

Term Dates

The tables below show the term dates and staff-training (INSET) days for the 2020/21 academic year.

For dates of important school events over the year, see the calendar.

  School closes afternoon of: School re-opens on:
Summer  Tuesday 21st July 2020
Wednesday 2nd September 2020 (Year 7 & 8 only)
Thursday 3rd September 2020 (All students)
Monday 7th September 2020 (Post 16 students)
October Half Term Friday 23rd October 2020 Monday 2nd November 2020
Christmas Friday 11th December 2020 Tuesday 5th January 2021
February Half Term Friday 12th February 2021 Monday 22nd February 2021
Easter

Friday 26th March 2021

Monday 12th April 2021
May Day

Friday 30th April 2021

Tuesday 4th May 2021
May Half Term

Friday 28th May 2021

Monday 7th June 2021
Summer

Thursday 22nd July 2021

Monday 6th September 2021

Staff INSET Days 2020/2021 (Academy Closed to Scholars)

August 2020

Wednesday 26th August 2020

Thursday 27th August 2020

Friday 28th August 2020

September 2020

Tuesday 1st September 2020

January 2021

Monday 4th January 2021 (DLT INSET)

Please click the button below to view Term Dates 2020 - 2021

Term Dates 2020 - 2021  

Please click the button below to view Term Dates 2021 - 2022

Term Dates 2021-2022 

The Shape of the Day 2020/21:

  • The Academy opens at 8.15 Monday to Friday with all students needing to be on-site every day by 8.15 at the latest.
  • The Academy day ends at 16.30 Monday to Thursday.
  • The Academy day ends at 12 on a Friday with a lunch available for any student who wants to eat on-site or who is entitled to a Free School Meal.

Summary:

  • Monday – Thursday 8.15-16.30
  • Friday 8.15-12:00 (12.30 if taking lunch).

For more a more detailed breakdown of the Shape of the Day for your year group, click on the link below.

Shape of the Day 2020-2021